A Mid-Summers Wedding

This wedding is very special to me as it is the first nephew to get married!  As a plus, I got to work side-by-side with one of my best friends to finish this piece and it was worth all the late night craziness, right Sophie?  What a blessing to have such a great friendship to share ideas and feedback with. We were both very happy with how they turned out, and I think Justin and Vanessa were too!  We went with a 5 x 7″ card with a pocket on the reverse side.  Inside the pocket the couple chose to put the reception and reply information.  Other options for the cards could be a map or directions, or options for accommodation for out of town guests etc.J&VInvites4BlogLayout-1

The image above shows the invitation with the front and reverse view.  Below shows an image of what the two cards inserted into the back pocket looked like.  The front of both cards displayed the important wedding/RSVP details.  The back of the cards were used to display additional engagement images that the couple really liked and hoped would be on the invitation somewhere.

 

My design partner and I also worked on programs for the ceremony and reception as well as thank you cards.  I hope to put them on the blog soon as well.
J&VInvites4BlogLayout-2

To Sophie at and so much more Designs…thank you my dearest friend for putting up with me for months and thank your hubby for not kicking me out of the house at mid-night when we were still laughing and having tea together.  It was so enjoyable, I miss it already! Maybe we will get to partner up again soon 😛

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

